Home > Postgraduate Studies > Current Postgraduate Students > The Science Postgraduate Students’ Council (SPSC)
Postgraduate Studies

The Science Postgraduate Students’ Council (SPSC)

Postgraduate students have a representative forum in the form of the SPSC, which is an annually elected body, elected by postgraduate students in the Faculty. The responsibility of the SPSC is to represent, and communicate, the interests of Science Faculty postgraduate students.

The SPSC comprises one representative from each of the 12 Science Faculty Departments, elected by their fellow postgraduates. The Deputy Dean charged with postgraduate matters is an ex officio member. The Chair of the SPSC represents Science Faculty postgraduate students on a number of Faculty and University-wide committees, including the Dean’s Advisory Committee.

The SPSC also represents postgraduate students on the executive committee of the University Postgraduate Students’ Council. 

The Chairperson of the SPSC may be contacted via email: