Search

Home > About Us > Staff
About Us

Faculty office staff

   

Dean
Professor Anton le Roex
Email: sci-dean@uct.ac.za

Tel: 021 650 2711
Dean's Personal Assistant
Ms Elhaam Taladia
Email: elhaam.taladia@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 2711
Assistant Dean
Associate Professor David Gammon
Email: david.gammon@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 2547
Deputy Dean: Undergraduate Matters
Associate Professor James Gain
Email: james.gain@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 4058
Deputy Dean: Postgraduate Matters
Professor Nicola Illing
Email: ​nicola.illing@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 2414

Deputy Dean:  Operations 
Professor Maano Ramutsindela
Email:  maano.ramutsindela@uct.ac.za

Tel: 021 650 2783

Faculty Manager: Academic Administration
Ms Karen Wienand
Email: karen.wienand@uct.ac.za

 

Tel: 021 650 2714

Deputy Faculty Manager: Academic Administration
Ms Amy Rooks-Smith
Email: amy.rooks-smith@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 2082

Faculty Finance Manager
Ms Farhana Moodley
Email: farhana.moodley@uct.ac.za

 

Tel: 021 650 2545
Assistant Finance Manager
Mr Shaahid Champion
Email: shaahid.champion@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 4514
Faculty Marketing Manager
Ms Katherine Wilson
Email: katherine.wilson@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 2574
Faculty HR Advisor
Ms Nalinee Maharaj
​Email: nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
 
Tel: 021 650 4225