4 new Royal Society Fellows in Science Faculty

25 Nov 2015 - 12:15

From left to right:  Professor Mike Meadows, Professor Kevin Naidoo, Professor Tom Jarrett & Professor Heribert Weigert

The Science Faculty congratulates the following professors who were all elected as Fellows of the Royal Society of South Africa during 2015. The Royal Society of South Africa is the Republic's premier multi-disciplinary scientific organisation.

  • Professor Tom Jarrett, from the Department of Astronomy;
  • Professor Michael Meadows, from the Department of Environmental & Geographical Science
  • Professor Kevin Naidoo, from the Department of Chemistry
  • Professor Heribert Weigert, from the Department of Physics