Computer Science PhD students win Fellowship Award

13 Apr 2015 - 11:45

Congratulations to Phd Students from the Department of Computer Science: Catherine Chavula , Chao Mbogo and Fiona Ssozi  Each have been awarded a Faculty for the Future Fellowship award .

The fellowship is awarded to women from developing and emerging economies to pursue Doctoral or Post-Doctorate studies in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) disciplines at leading universities worldwide.

The Faculty for the Future fellowship program is run by the Schlumberger Foundation, and its long-term goal is to have more women pursuing academic careers in STEM disciplines.

The award is given to candidates who have an excellent academic record and illustrate their commitment to teaching and research, or to using their scientific knowledge in public policy advocacy.